Indiana  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/11/11, 9:18 am

Legal Question


I dislocated my shoulder at work last October. I am now ready to go back to work after surgery and physical therapy only to be told that I have been laid off. The company laid off a number of employees that it deemed needed to go for attitude problems, work habits, or whatever. Prior to my injury, however, I was looked upon as the "go to" guy in my department and am genuinely at a loss as to why I was laid off. Is it even legal to lay off someone who has been out due to injury?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search