Indiana  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/15/11, 4:41 am

Legal Question


My Divorce is final and now I am considering Bankruptcy because I am responsible for alot of debt.

My X and I owned a 48 acre parcel of land that the divorce decree stated I gave up the rights to , however my name is still on the deed and now she is asking me to sign a Quit Claim Deed on this property that has no lien. If I gave up the rights Why do I still need to sign a Quit Claim ? Do I still have ownership to this property?

Thanks for Listening

Joe Reece


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search