Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
In my divorce papers, it states "a amount must be paid unless the following event occurs, further orders of the Court affecting the spousal maintenance obligation, including a finding of cohabitation by spouse. Can you tell me what this means?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jeffrey Brashear |
Based on what you have written, this language typically deals with a payment of spousal maintenance. You should consider consulting with a local law firm to ensure due to the limited verbage you stated within your inquiry. There may be a few different applications depending upon other matters contained within the divorce papers. If the law firm can be of assistance to you, please visit our website http://www.thebrashearlawfirm.com or contact us at 281-994-4034 for more information.
The above response given is not intended to create, nor does it create an on-going duty to respond to questions. Additionally, the response does not form an attorney-client relationship, nor is it intended to be anything other than an educated opinion. It should not be relied upon as legal advice. The response given is based upon the limited facts provided by the person asking the question. To the extent additional or different facts exist, the response might possibly change. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 922
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


