California | Medical Leave
Legal Question
how do i get a divorce if i dont have the $450 to pay for it?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Chau |
If you are below a certain income you can have your filing fees waived by applying for whats called a fee waiver. You qualify if you are on any state income based aid, like welfare or food stamps generally. If you do not qualify under those areas then you would need to attend a hearing and speak with the judge regarding your finances to see if you qualify for the waiver.
For self represented individuals you can consult with the family law facilitator self help center at your local court house.
As always please consult a local attorney prior to taking legal action. Good luck. Also please check out my Santa Clara County Family Lawyer blog.
Law Offices James Chau 1625 The Alameda Suite 204 San Jose, CA. 95126 http://www.jameschaulaw.com/ http://sanjosefamilylawyer.blogspot.com/ |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Law Office of Arkady Itkin
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Knisbacher Law Offices
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 291
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Barron Law Corporation
Sacramento, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-17
Cooper & Mora, A Professional Corporation
San Ramon, CA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-11
Leichter Law Firm, APC
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
Search Questions and Answers


