Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/05/12, 11:16 am

Legal Question


I am divorced. I have full custody of our son age 8 and my ex wife has custody of our daughters ages 11 & 13. We have a court order in place for the last 2yrs to split child care expenses for all three. She has refused to do so for the last 2yrs. I alone pay child care, sporting club fees, a one time dental procedure, counseling and the normal cost of living expenses for our son. I also pay health care for all three children. She only has normal cost of living expenses. She now said she is going to file for child support because I won't give her $200 a month. I know she got laid off 3 months ago but has been back to work for a month now full time and has worked a part time job for the last 2yrs. My income however has not changed. Is it possible for her to be awarded child support? Can I file for contempt for her refusal to split the cost?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search