Maryland  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/31/12, 10:36 am

Legal Question


I was divorced in January 2011, in Howard County, MD. In our divorce agreement, my ex agreed to a settlement of $25k, payable by monthly payments of $500. He has paid nothing. I tried working with him, offering him time, etc. and nothing. We are not on speaking terms now. I have filed for contempt charges and have had him served. We go to court in March. What, if anything, will the court 'make' him do. Will I be able to ask for garnishment of wages (he claims he hasn't worked in 6 months), lien on any property? I'm very irritated as it is, because he originally agreed to $50k but then right before court asked to lower it to $25k. He really owes me way more than that. And I also agreed to no alimony. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search