Delaware | Family Law
Legal Question
I was divorced in October 2010 at which time my ex-husband and I decided to split all debt that was accrued during our relationship 50/50 without involving attorneys or the courts. I completed the actions necessary in November 2010 of taking my part of the debt solely in my name. As of March 2011 my ex-husband still has not taken the appropriate action to have a joint loan we had to refinance it in his name solely. My question is do I have any legal right to pursue action against him to make him resolve this issue? We are both equally responsible for the loan still at this time as co-borrowers. Any advice at this time would be greatly appreciated.


