Illinois  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/09/12, 7:50 am

Legal Question


I was divorced in Sept 2010 with a contested divorce...in Mar 2011 I received a notice to appear to reopen the divorce claiming fraud on my part....we agreed on everything and she went into my attorneys office and signed the papers & the divorce was finalized...this was dragged on & on with her atty not sharing what they wanted...I have honored our divorce agreement to the fullest as far as i know...yesterday i received a letter from my atty stating that he may have to act as a witness to my case & can no longer represent me & to seek other representation...they are stating that she wants maintanance in addition to more child support & her atty fees...are they allowed to reopen the divorce even though she waited so long to do this? I am struggling to keep my head above water now & can't afford anymore.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search