New York | Social Security Law
Legal Question
divorced and ex wife remarried does she still have a right to my social security benefits.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arnold Nager |
Yes, provided you were married for at least ten (1) years. She may file and you would not even know. It does not affect your benefits or that of your new wife, if any.
|
Top Attorneys in NY
Gonzalez Law Associates P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Arnold H. Nager, Esquire
Hastings On Hudson, NY
Questions Answered: 1074
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Jeffrey A. Lazroe attorney at law
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 421
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Calcagno & Associates, PLLC
Staten Island, NY
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-09
Rosenberg & Press L.L.C.
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Of Counsel, Sarisohn Law Partners
Commack, NY
Questions Answered: 274
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
The Law Office of Eric David Kochel, Esq., P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 94
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-27
Search Questions and Answers


