Texas  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/07/12, 7:05 pm

Legal Question


I have been divorced for almost a year now, and am making payments to my attorney. The problem is that part of the judgement was that my ex-husband was to pay me $1500 for my attorney fees. I live in Oklahoma, which is where the divorce was filed. The problem is that he lives in Texas, and I will need to hire a lawyer there to inquire about garnishing his wages. Do you know about the laws in Texas in regards to this? (He obviously has not paid me a dime, and will not respond to my correspondence inquiring about when he plans to do so.)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search