California | Banking Law
Legal Question
Hello,
My ex and I have been divorced for almost four years. We are no longer on speaking terms. I recently became aware of the fact that my ex still has my name and his still listed on the mortgage payments for what is now his house. The bank which we mortgaged our house with still has both our names listed on the bank statements. If my ex defaults on making timely house payments, can the bank then come after me to make these payments? If so, is there anything I can do to make sure that my name is no longer listed on the mortgage bank statements with my ex, so that I do not become liable to make the house payments should he default.
Thank you.


