Illinois | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
If you are a dj in the state of Illinois do you need an entertainment license?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Messutta |
You normally will need a general business license issued by the municipality in which your principal place of business is located. Whether any other given municipality may require additional licensing is something you will have to contact that municipality about. Many venues will require you to prove your licensing and insurance in order to conduct your business at their venue. For a complete indication of the various licensing and other authorizations (EIN, etc.) you may need to conduct your business generally, it would be helpful for you to contact an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Moens Law Offices, Chartered
Moline, IL
Questions Answered: 2176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Burdick Law Firm
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
The Tracy Firm, Ltd.
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Zedrick Braden III
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Staub Anderson Green LLC
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 181
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
The EIP group
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 72
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-20
Robert Preskill
Burlingame, CA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Reibman, Hoffman, Baum, Hirsch & O'Toole
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-19
Omoniyi Law Firm, P. C.
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 27
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-30
Search Questions and Answers


