Texas | Family Law
Legal Question
If a last name and dob are incorrect on a court document, does that person exist?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bob Leonard |
Obviously, the person exists. The question should be whether the document is valid. That would depend on the document and the circumstances.
If he name is incorrect on a pleading, then the person might be able to force the document to be repled. If it is on an order, then that would depend on the circumstances. For example, one would have a hard time enforcing an order with a wrong name by contempt.
You should ask a qualified attorney to answer your questions and make sure that he or she has all of the information and a copy of all documents. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
BUSHMAN LAW OFFICES
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1632
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-19
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 922
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
Power Daley PLLC
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 651
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-04
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
Search Questions and Answers


