India | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i am a doctor doing my postgraduation in govt medical college. some days back a patient of some other ward died and i on humanitarian grounds declared her dead as concerned doctors were not present in the ward at that time. i was beaten by attendents and a case has been filed against me u/s 304a ipc, 323,341 rpc.. i want to know can a FIR be lodged against a student of medical college without informing the head of that institution and can police produce a chargesheet in court in such a case becoz as per vicarious responsibility a student cannot be held responsible for medical negligence and i am not a part of the unit of doctors who where treating the patient.. unfortunately a counter FIR has not been filed by me yet, today being 10th day of event


