Florida  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
2/08/12, 3:41 pm

Legal Question


My Doctor sent me for Pre-Op Lab work before my knee surgery. I was walking with a cane due to my knee pain. The phlebtomist used a large needle, went half way in arm, and nicked a nerve. When I left, I got dizzy, and had extreme pain in arm, wrist, and hand. My husband took me to clinic. Doc said she suspect nerve was nicked, and told me to take aspirin so as not to clot, and gave me 2 scrips for pain meds. My arm was bruised. I had my knee surgery. In a lot of knee pain, and still in arm, wrist, hand. Very depressed, and want to just stay in because too much trouble getting ready. I am right handed. The Lab have been in touch with me. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search