Illinois  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
10/15/11, 10:37 am

Legal Question


My dog bit another dog while the dog was being walked past our house. Our dog was not on a leash, he ran out as my husband was coming in the house. The owner has presented us with a $400+ vet bill, and brought the dog back a second time to the vet and incurred another $250 bill. How far can he take this? We agreed to pay the initial $400; do we have to pay every expense for this dog, and can he eventually sue us?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search