Illinois  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/25/12, 4:58 pm

My dog got hit by a car, while she was chained in our yard. The lady that hit her was pulling into our yard to park. She didn't die, but I'm stuck with a large vet bill. The lady supposedly does not have insurance on her vehicle. My first question is she liable to pay? Secondly, what can I do if I can't make a claim to her insurance company?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

168 Answers given in the last few hours.

7508 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search