North Carolina | Workers Comp
Legal Question
can I draw umemployment while wait on my workercompensation payment to be reinstated
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Camak |
You need to consult an employment lawyer, but my experience has been that some of my workers' compensation clients are able to draw unemployment by certifying they are "able" to work "within their physician's restrictions". Also, recognize the employer may well have a lien against any WC/TTD benefits it might owe you in the amount of unemployment benefits you draw. I'd suggest you speak with a workers' compensation attorney to learn more about the interactions between the two programs and other issues you may not have considered.
Neal Camak Lennon, Camak & Bertics, PLLC Raleigh, NC ncworkcomp.com |
Top Attorneys in NC
Law Offices of John M. Kirby
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 619
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-10
Bollinger Law Firm PC
Charlotte, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 158
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-16
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Attorney-Mediator
Kernersville, NC
Questions Answered: 113
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Lennon & Camak, PLLC
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-11
The Hart Law Firm, P.A.
Cary, NC
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-07
Martin & Martin, PA
Greenville, SC
Questions Answered: 54
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-10
Rose Rand Wallace Attorneys, PA
Raleigh, NC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Burch Law Office
Greenville, NC
Questions Answered: 32
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


