Virginia | Traffic Law
Legal Question
Is Drinking in Public (VA Code 4.1-308) a criminal offense? Will it show up on criminal background checks? Can it be expunged if I have no prior offenses?
Is Drinking in Public (VA Code 4.1-308) a criminal offense? Will it show up on criminal background checks? Can it be expunged if I have no prior offenses?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
Yes, it's classified as a Class 4 misdemeanor offense under Va. Code Sec. 4.1-308 A. for which a conviction is not expungeable, but you still might want to ask the prosecutor to consider whether your case might be disposed of under Va. Code Sec. 4.1.305 F (deferred proceedings). |
Alexandria,
Questions Answered: 20729
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lynchburg, VA
Questions Answered: 934
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 677
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-25
Reston, VA
Questions Answered: 641
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 434
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-23
Virginia Beach, VA
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-09-08
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 96
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-23
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 91
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-12
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-04
Richmond, VA
Questions Answered: 75
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-18
► How can you fight a LIDAR speeding ticket in Alexandria, VA? The ticket was given at...
► My husband has been on probation for 5 years and he has served 3 years of it and we...
► It is a bit complicated. 2007 I got in a small traffic accident in VA-Prince...
► I am an immigrant ticketed in fairfax county, VA for speeding 68/55 under 46.2.830...
► 15 yr. old son was on probation and failed a drug test which we were told by the...
► I got pulled over and was gave a ticket for driving on suspended in the state of VA....
► Can a person get driving while suspended in the state of VA if they are not driving...
More Traffic Law questions and answers in Virginia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press