Texas  |  Personal Injury

Legal Question

Asked on: 3/20/12, 10:56 am

I was driving a new car we were thinking of buying and we had not switched over the insurance yet when I spun out and hit one of those red light cameras and knocked it over due to ice and snow on the road. My insurance has denied the claim and now the camera people have sent me a personal bill. It is a private company who makes and puts these cameras up what exactly can they do to me if i cant pay. Can i go to jail or what im freaking out as i dont have 11,000 dollar to pay them.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search