Pennsylvania | Personal Injury
Legal Question
If I am driving my own car working delivering pizzas, and I hit a pedestrian, does my employer have liability or am I in my own since it was my car?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Andrew Solomon |
the question is whether or not you are an employee or an independent contractor. Do you get a paycheck with taxes witheld? Does your employer pay you for mileage? Do you get benefits? How much control over your job does your employer execise. concerning hours, routes, etc. Is there a sign on your car with the name of the pizza parlor. Generally, so long as you are driving your own car and the employer witholds no taxes, you would be primarily responsible (through your insurance company). A lawyer might try to hold the pizza parlor in, but generally, the inurance goes with the car, and I doubt his insurance company has the right kind of coverage to cover you. |
Top Attorneys in PA
John W. Gibson, Esquire
Pittsburgh, PA
Questions Answered: 1712
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-21
Mark Johns, Esquire
Horsham, PA
Questions Answered: 1333
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-16
Cevallos & Wong, LLP
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-24
Law Office of Charles A. Pascal, Jr.
Leechburg, PA
Questions Answered: 1102
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
Law Offices of Michael A. Berman
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 888
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Solomon Weinstein, Esquire
Feasterville, PA
Questions Answered: 779
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Kevin J. Begley - Attorney at Law
Parlin, NJ
Questions Answered: 726
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-06
DIAMONDLAWYER
Philadelphia, PA
Questions Answered: 684
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-16
Law Office of Andrew A. Solomon
Malvern, PA
Questions Answered: 616
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Real World Law, P.C.
Upper Darby, PA
Questions Answered: 592
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-15
Search Questions and Answers


