Canada  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
6/15/04, 2:19 pm

Legal Question


Driving without insurance

Ontario, Canada - my stepson is being charged with misuse of a vehicle, damage under $5,000 and driving with no insurance. He was not charged while driving nor at the scene of the incident. This stems from an incident at a gas station several weeks ago where he confronted a woman for blocking everyone at the gas pumps. She says he got out of his car and yelled at her through her car window then hit her car when trying to get out. Can he be charged with driving without insurance if he was not caught while driving nor charged at the scene of the incident? Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search