California  |  Education Law

question bubble
10/21/11, 11:45 pm

Legal Question


I dropped a class in college four years ago by turning in the "drop" form to my school's enrollment office. Just recently a grade appeared on my unofficial transcript saying that I received an "F" in the particular class that I dropped years ago. I called the school and they told me that they had no record of me dropping the class and that although I turned in the form to the office, my form may not have been forwarded to the department who has the power to remove the grade. This "F" on my transcript will drastically affect my chances of getting into a good law school, would I be able to sue if I get turned away from certain schools because of this blemish on my record? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search