On a DUI case, are the suspensions for a refusal and the civil suspension concurrent?
|
Read More Answered By: Craig Epifanio |
If you mean are the suspensions for the "criminal" DUI and the civil suspension concurrent, the answer is yes, but with a caveat. For example, if you got arrested for a first time DUI and refused on December 1st, 2011, but didn't plead guilty until February 1st, 2012then the "civil suspension" would not be over until December 1st 2012. The criminal suspension starts on February 1st but would not be complete until February 1st, 2013.
There are exceptions to this such as the judge only ordering 6 months, or if you win the DMV hearing. Talk to an attorney to be sure. |
|
Read More Answered By: Don Waggoner |
Yes. But that does not mean they will terminate at the same. |
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2068
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
► I am being told that i got a dui in Georgia and i did not. What do i do.
► I received a ticket in Dallas, where I live and the officer told me I had some...
► I was convicted of DUI .20 or greater. I was sentenced to probabtion, however, i...
► How long does the state have to file a dui charge if a ticket is not issued?
► What is the definition of "actual physical control" of a vehicle as it...
► Son is in N. Dakota and was issued a DUI while driving his personal vehical. He is a...
► After being arrested for dui and handcuffed and transported to jail can the officer...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press