Minnesota  |  DUI Law

question bubble
9/21/11, 11:36 am

Legal Question


I got an DUI in the state of Wisconsin in 1989 and I live in MInnesota. I just went to get my liscense renewed and they denied due to needing an alochol assement done for the state of Wisconsin. I went and spent 100.00 for an assestment and went to local DV office and advised me to call Wisonsin office as there are still requirements, I called the WI office and they stated I need a Alochol class which is manditory and removal from the NDR will cost 60.00. I went to the treatment center and the counsler stated I do not need any classes or treatment. How can the state advise I need additonal help when I do not. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search