Texas | DUI Law
Legal Question
If I had a DUI in New York state but now live in Texas, do I have to disclose that on job applications?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Keith Engelke |
Depends on what they ask. It also depends on how the case was disposed of. If they ask for felony convictions and the NY DWI was a misdemeanor charge, you do not have to report it. If they ask for convictions and received deferred adjudication, then you were not convicted and you don't have to list it.
Keep in mind that at some point they will run a record check on you. If the case was not expunged, chances are it will show up. I would think that it will look better for you if you list the information and explain it instead of hiding it only to have it discovered later on. |
Top Attorneys in TX
Langford Law Firm
Plano, TX
Questions Answered: 5365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Office of S. Keith Engelke
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 1565
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Cynthia Henley, Lawyer
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 1110
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Brashear Law Firm, PLLC
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 923
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Baez Law Firm, P.C.
San Antonio, TX
Questions Answered: 840
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-28
The Lee Law Firm
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bob Leonard Law Group, PLLC
Fort Worth, TX
Questions Answered: 490
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-16
LAW OFFICE OF ERICK PLATTEN
Tyler, TX
Questions Answered: 465
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-27
Law Office of Robert H. Tuthill
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 425
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Search Questions and Answers


