California  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/25/11, 9:20 am

Legal Question


The DWP is charging me $3,000. They claim that for the past 2 years I have not been paying my water bill. I have never received any disconnection notice. They also claim that their system was not recording any charges because my meter has been defected. They never send anyone to fix it. I have never been late in paying my DWP bills. My bills normally come out to $350-$400. My question is Can DWP do this to me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search