California  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/18/11, 12:46 pm

Legal Question


Earlier this week I posted a negative review on a company online. (http://losangeles.citysearch.com/profile/32771717/santa_monica_ca/westside_escrow_corp.html#profileTab-reviews)

Today I received a threatening email stating to file a defamatory lawsuit against myself.

I have looked into libel and slander law. The information must be false on its face.

Could you advise if (1) I should delete the review to prevent myself from all the headache of defending myself and (2) would I be successful at a defense?

I appreciate your advise on this matter.

Thank you in advance.


Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys

The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping victims of automobile, motorcycle, pedestrian, slip-and-fall accidents and much more all over California. We can help you recover for your pain and suffering and other losses and expenses. No recovery No fee. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.

Find Experienced Personal Injury Attorneys


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search