Texas | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If I got an earnest money deposit for $39,000 from a client I was going to build for and now wants to back out. I dont want to give her money back can I get sued or in trouble?
If I got an earnest money deposit for $39,000 from a client I was going to build for and now wants to back out. I dont want to give her money back can I get sued or in trouble?
|
Read More Answered By: Nile Copeland |
It depends on your contract and the facts surrounding it. You need to have an attorney review it. |
Duncanville, TX
Questions Answered: 2501
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Austin, TX
Questions Answered: 567
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Bedford, TX
Questions Answered: 422
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-06
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 419
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-24
Houston, TX
Questions Answered: 281
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-11
Frisco, TX
Questions Answered: 229
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-10-10
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 131
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-15
► If someone has a non-recourse FHA HUD loans that is assumable, do you have to notify...
► I am experiencing problems with my neighbors german sheppard. He barks constantly...
► Hi, I was 24 hours from closing on a house when our bank identified that no permits...
► Can a landlord charge a tenant for electrical work that need be done on her rental...
► If my home was forclosed on, can I get it back? If so how?
► What form do we file to protect ourselves when loaning our son money to purchase a...
► We have a business and we did some work for some people that never paid us. We filed...
More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press