California | Appeals and Writs
1/03/12, 5:55 pm
Legal Question
Can i take the e.d.d. to court using our local court house?
Can i take the e.d.d. to court using our local court house?
|
Read More Answered By: James Goff |
In order to proceed in a civil court you must first exhaust your administrative remedies, if you fail to exhaust your administrative remedies the court may refuse to consider your complaint. Most administrative agencies will advise you at the end of your right to seek review in a civil court. In most instances you are limited to an administrative writ to review the administrative record. Depending on the nature of the action you may be given the opportunity to present new evidence in the writ proceedings. |
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Roach |
To answer your question more directly, the venue rule for filing a petition for an administrative writ against a public entity, requires you to file in the county where that agency's office handled the underlying administrative matter. Additionally, each county has special rules governing assignment of the matter to one of its various courthouses. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
► My fiancé has child support garnished monthly. He was not married to her, my...
► Hi, We bought a rental property but previous owner refused to transfer tenant's...
► Hello, I filed a small claims suit to get defendant to transfer security deposit to...
► If I appeal an award that was in my favor and lose the appeal, do I get to keep the...
► Whats the next step i take if my habeas corpus was denied in california but was...
► Many states do not allow demurrers. Has the demurrer process ever been challenged in...
► I have been unjustly legally restrained in calif. out of respect for mom and and dad...
More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press