Illinois | Elder Law
Legal Question
An elderly man died of an result from a couple not providing care. They at first verbally agreed to provide care, then didn't. That man then died. Can they be charge under Illinios law.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sanford M. Martin |
The facts of the case determine their liability and criminal responsibility. What contractual responsibility did they have? Did the elderly man have a guardian or other responsible agent to make his decisions or represent him? What specific circumstances evidence any neglect on the part of the couple? The facts must be discussed with someone at the Dept on Aging, local State's Attorney, or experienced attorney who can advise interested persons regarding the legal options. |
Top Attorneys in IL
Ainsworth & Associates PC
Chicago,
Questions Answered: 1259
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-22
SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.
Evanston, IL
Questions Answered: 1184
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Labovitz Law Firm, P.A.
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Law Offices of Motty Stone
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Sue Roberts-Kurpis
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 555
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Robert H. Glorch
Palatine, IL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Martin Law Office
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 376
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-10
Law Offices of Gregory P Turza
Park Ridge, IL
Questions Answered: 286
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-11
Huck, Bouma, Martin, Jones & Bradshaw, P.C.
Wheaton, IL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-19
Search Questions and Answers


