Nevada | Family Law
Legal Question
emancipation
I have a 17 year old that has just moved in with me. She was living in Georgia and not with a parent for the past 8 months. She will be 18 in May and we want to know how we go about getting her emancipated. She has no money but I am willing to help in any way. Her mother took all her documents so all she has is copies. I do not want do get in an trouble for letting her come here but I can't just turn her away .' What can we do to help this child?


