Massachusetts  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
2/07/11, 12:06 pm

Legal Question


I went to an emergency room in terrible pain. Two sonograms and blood and urine tests were done. The nurse practitioner told me that my liver enzymes were up and asked me when I had my last drink and did I do street drugs. I was upset and crying. My treatment in that ER was pretty much non existent after that. I was discharged with 10 pain pills and some sort of antacid. I went to a different ER the next day with the same pain symptoms and they found that my gall bladder needed immediate attention. It was removed the next morning. I just got home today and aside from feeling tired and slightly achy I am fine. I am really angry with the first ER and I wonder if I have a case to sue.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search