Virginia  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/04/11, 6:39 pm

Legal Question


I was employed by Victoria Secret as an assistant manager. In June of last year I bought a gift card for my sister and she used it for sale items. The managers drilled me for two hours about the situation and insinuated that I got double discounts because I was using it for myself. I am a different size than my sister and they did not interview my sister or the employee that sold her the sale items. They told me I was wrong and told me to make a statement (they dictated it to me) and they would send it to corporate to make it easy for me. They made me think they were helping me to keep my job and then they fired me. They said that they had fired others for doing the same thing and even though I was an exceptional employee for 5 years that they had no choice. I think they railroaded me into confessing, lied to me and now they won't provide me with the letter I signed, old performance appraisals or paperwork they prepared concerning my termination.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search