Georgia | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Can the employee return to a job that is the same except for the hours. Job before FMLA was 6 hours and after was 5 hours per week. Same hourly rate and benfits.
Thanks Randy
Can the employee return to a job that is the same except for the hours. Job before FMLA was 6 hours and after was 5 hours per week. Same hourly rate and benfits.
Thanks Randy
|
Read More Answered By: Paula McGill |
It all depends on why the person's hours and thus his pay has been cut. Is the employee being singled out? If so, why? Has there been across the board cuts on employees who hold the same position? What is the employer's reasons for the cuts? Is it in retaliation for the leave? For more on the matter go to the Department of Labor's webpage on FMLA. (www.dol.gov).
|
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 5577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Alpharetta, GA
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-10
Decatur, GA
Questions Answered: 136
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-13
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-13
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-03-13
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-04-27
► When an employee is granted leave under FMLA, does the employer have to hold their...
► Can i sue for back overtime wages.they would owe me for 2 years worth.but i dont...
► Can the state take your baby if you live in a hotel
► I was forced to quit my job almost two years ago due to having a high risk...
► I am preggo and am due June 13th. I have not been at the company a year yet until...
► My mother had surgery (had kidney removed) and i took off work to be there, she is...
► My mother lives in GA. She is an hourly employee for a company. She is using FMLA to...
More Family Medical Leave Act questions and answers in Georgia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press