California | Employment Law
Legal Question
Does an employer have to abide by the requirements of a Doctors note
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Arkady Itkin |
Hello,
This is a very general question and more details will be helpful. If the doctor prescribed certain restrictions and accommodations, the important thing to know is that the employer doesn't have to provide perfect accommodations or the exact accommodation you want, but the employer does have to provide reasonable accommodations and more importantly - engage in "interactive process" - a dialogue with you to determine what can/should be done to accommodate your medical condition. It is important that you put your employer on notice of your condition by providing your medical paperwork to HR and manager so that they are aware of your condition and any limitations.
Thanks,
Arkady Itkin San Francisco & Sacramento Employment Lawyer |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Office of Joseph La Costa
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 538
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-12
Search Questions and Answers


