Illinois  |  Employment Law

question bubble
5/30/11, 3:51 pm

Legal Question


My employer routinely "runs out of money" on payday. I am a caregiver for his quadrapalegic daughter. She receives money from an insurance settlement, and all the caregivers are supposed to get paid out of that. He doesn't have a job and lives off this insurance money. What can I do (I'm not in a position to quit) to get him to pay me when I'm supposed to get paid. I have bills too.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search