Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/14/11, 2:17 am

Legal Question


I have a employment lawsuit settlement check from my previous employer for 15k coming in 2 months for unpaid hours. However, I also have a lien/ judgement against me for $4,600 for a $500 unpaid credit card from 10 years ago. My question is, will the $4,600 lien be taken out of my class action employment lawsuit check for 15k? Would they even know about my upcoming settlement check? They attempted to garnish my wages from my current employer but since I have a child support lien they said they couldn't. I really need this money for my children's college. Btw. I love Law Guru! It helps people with little means make informed decisions!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search