Illinois | Consumer Law
Legal Question
I had some engine work done to my truck and some bolts were not tightened all the way now the engine leaks oil. Is filing a lawsuit worth it or not.
I had some engine work done to my truck and some bolts were not tightened all the way now the engine leaks oil. Is filing a lawsuit worth it or not.
|
Read More Answered By: Burton Padove |
That would depend on many factors such as the value of the vehicle, the extent of the damages and on how much time elapsed between the repair and the new problem. |
Moline, IL
Questions Answered: 2176
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 694
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 627
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-26
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
Northbrook, IL
Questions Answered: 437
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-12
Naperville, IL
Questions Answered: 239
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 207
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-11-11
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 190
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-12-12
Chicago Heights, IL
Questions Answered: 185
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-01
► Used car finance man misrepresented add-on "service contracts" and...
► We purchased a used car 3/31/2011.After haggling on payments we agreed to pay $448 a...
► We purchased a walk-in tub for my mother in August 2010. She has since passed away...
► I purchased a ring at a jewelry show for $493. The prong broke within the 1st week...
► I purchased a new car a week ago, at that time a contract was signed starting that I...
► My question is can I sue a pay day loan company? The problem is when I took the loan...
► If I buy a 56 inch tv at a local retailer, and I pawn it and I still owe money on...
More Consumer Law questions and answers in Illinois| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press