Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

Am I entitled to a lunch break, or any break at all, after working an 8 hour shift?

Asked on 12/19/12, 9:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not in Florida, but if you work over 40 hours in a week you get overtime. Feel free to contact us at www.behrenlaw.com or www.takethisjobnshoveitblog.com.

Read more
Answered on 12/20/12, 7:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now