New York  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/08/12, 5:06 pm

Legal Question


Estate question: My Aunt died last Spring. She lived on L.I., NY. My Aunt has no living siblings. My brother and myself were her niece and nephew, my father, her brother is no longer living. My cousin, who is also her niece, her mom and sister to my aunt is also deceased. Does my Aunt's Estate get divided into 3 equal parts among us, or does my cousin get 50% and my brother and I get the other half, 25% each????


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search