California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/10/12, 9:49 am

Legal Question


I need to know what to do for a eviction unlawful detainer,my owner of my property has agreed with me from a lawsuit that I won, that he would wait for me to recieve my check to pay rent,I even but his name in the lean for the money owed for the past rent due which has me paid up until febuary 1st,but I recently got served a eviction notice from the sheriff,which states I must be out by january 12th,what can I do to avoid this eviction or at least buy me time,also isnt it illegal considering he agreed to the lean and it has me paid up until febuary,this whole time he has been agreeing to what we have been talking about for the payment ,but he has gone and did this behind my back without my knowlege what can I do please I need help!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search