Virginia  |  Employment Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/06/12, 10:15 am

My exboyfriend owns a company that places people in jobs via 1099 forms. He made me aware that he had some openings that I would be a great fit for. I sent him my resume to set up interviews. His wife, who is his business partner found out and now they are refusing to submit me or employ me because of my past relationship. Does this fall under discrimination?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

213 Answers given in the last few hours.

7573 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search