California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
1/24/12, 4:27 pm

Legal Question


EX-FELON IN POSSESSION OF FIREARM W/PREVIOUS NARCOTIC CONVICTION.

The above is one charge that I have been charged with.

I have never had a fellony charge for this. There was a charge in 1993 that was reduced to a mistameamer, so how are they charging me as a fellon? I thought felon was defined as a person with a fellony?

Or am I reading incorrectly?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search