New York  |  Bankruptcy

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/03/12, 8:03 pm

My ex-husband is considering bankruptcy. We a have a joint credit card account which he was supposed to close as per our divorce decree. We also have past taxes due and he is listed as a co-signer for my car. In accordance to our divorce decree, he is responsible for the credit card and tax payments and I am responsible for all expenses for my car. If he files, am I protected under the divorce decree?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search