Minnesota  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/22/11, 8:11 am

Legal Question


My ex-husband is not happy that I am getting remarried. My fiancee lives in another state and is coming to live with me for short periods of time so that he can meet my kids and spend time with them. My ex now wants to have a guardian ad litem appointed to look out for the best interests of the kids. We were divorced almost a year ago and have a firm custody agreement. Can he really have this guradian appointed when we are not in the middle of a custody case? I should say that I work full time and I am not engaging in any activities that would qualify me as an unfit mother. What if anything shoud I do to protect my self and prevent another potential custody battle if he wants to push for sole custody? My fiancee also has children and he is not engaged in any activity that would make him an unfit parent also. Neither of us drink, do drugs, or abuse the kids. HELP!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search