Ohio  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/08/12, 6:43 pm

My ex-husband and I have had shared parenting for six years, and everything has been very amicable. He now is trying to gain custody of his troubled 17-year-old nephew, who is in a halfway house, and have him live in the same house during his parenting time, with my young children (daughter, 11, son, 9). I do not want the nephew around my children. He has a history of violence and was a victim of sexual abuse in the past. What is my recourse?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

166 Answers given in the last few hours.

7526 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search