California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
8/23/11, 10:15 am

Legal Question


i am an exotic dancer operating under the assumption of independant contractor status. My employer requires us to work set set shifts we choose what shifts but they choose the time blocks for the most part also they just decided to change all the dance rooms over to ipods without warning or explination and gave us no notice to have to purchase one or be left with only one room that still accepts cds the owner a woman likes to get her jollies off of gossiping and only gives lucrative private parties to her pets am i right in thinking we are employees? I have read the californias definition of being an independant contractor but it is very vague as far as dancing goes. thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search