South Carolina | Criminal Law
Legal Question
My ex's boyfriend was just charged with the following in SC:
Drugs / Manuf., poss. of other sub. in Sch. I, II, III or flunitrazepam, w.i.t.d. - 3rd or sub. offense
Is this a felony and what kind of sentence is he looking at?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Johnston |
Yes, it is a felony.
I'm very sorry, but I can't come even close to what sentence he is looking at. I would need a bunch more information. Quite a lot of things affect the sentence on a criminal case; such as personal things as age, marital status, children, occupation, etc. Then there are legal considerations, such as what else is on the person's criminal record, what type of drugs, whether they plead guilty or go to trial, various facts and circumstances of the arrest and investigation, evidence -- whether there is a lot of evidence, or a little evidence, and so forth.
In my profession, questions such as yours, are to important to guess and make mistakes in my answer. However, you are more than welcome to call me. I do not charge for those calls. Its just free advise.
Robert J. Johnston Phone: 843-946-0099 Email: LawyerSC@aol.com
|
Top Attorneys in SC
Law Offices of Robert J. Johnston
Surfside Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 1894
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 720
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Wallace Law Firm
High Point, NC
Questions Answered: 258
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Elizabeth Hyatt Robinson, Attorney at Law
Lancaster, SC
Questions Answered: 40
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-02-27
Cromer Law Firm, LLC
Anderson, SC
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
O'Neil Law Firm
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-11-19
Russell Mace & Associates P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-10
W. Pete Reid, Attorney at Law, LLC
Charleston, SC
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-05-30
Trenton H. Chambers, PA
Myrtle Beach, SC
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-22
Search Questions and Answers


