California  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/27/12, 2:00 pm

My ex-wife and I split the cost of medical insurance on our two boys. I have an insurance policy on the boys through my work. My ex-wife has separate insurance policy on the boys through her partner's work. My question is if my ex-wife is not the one paying for this insurance and my ex-wife's partner has no additional cost to add our boys to her medical insurance policy, am I required to pay for half the insurance for our boys on that policy?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search